Appendix 3. Facilitators
Pages 2

In New Hampshire the facilitation team included Professor Tom Kelly (Director of the University Office of Sustainability, University of New Hampshire) and Elisabeth Farrell (Program Co-ordinator, Culture & Sustainability, and Food & Society Initiatives, University of New Hampshire). In Georgia the facilitators were Professor Susan Cozzens (Associate Dean of Research, Ivan Allen College, Georgia Institute of Technology) and Ravtosh Bal (Graduate Assistant, School of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology and Georgia State University). In Wisconsin those responsible were Professor Daniel Kleinman (Department of Rural Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison) and Dr Jason Delbourne (Post-doctoral Research Associate, Holz Center for Science and Technology Studies, University of WisconsinMadison). In Colorado the facilitation team consisted of Professor Carl Mitcham (Director Henneback Program in the Humanities, Colorado School of Mines) and Assistant Professor Jennifer Schneider (Liberal Arts and International Studies, Colorado School of Mines). In Arizona the team included Professor David Guston (Political Science and Director of the Center for Nanotechnology in Society, Arizona State University), Assistant Research Professor Cynthia Selin (Center for Nanotechnology in Society, Arizona State University) and Roxanne Wheelock (Graduate Assistant Centre for Nanotechnology in Society, Arizona State University). Finally, in California the facilitators included Assistant Professor David Winickoff [Bioethics and Society, University of California (Berkeley)], Mark Philbrick [Graduate Assistant, Department of Environment and Management, University of California (Berkeley)] and Javiera Barandiaran (Graduate Assistant, Goldman School of Public Policy).