chapter
2 Pages

Appendix 1: Turbine manufacturers

Distributed Energy Systems, Northern Power (US) www.distributed-energy.com or www.northernpower.com (NPS 100 21m/100kW) Fuhrländer AG (Germany) www.fuhrlaender.de (FL 25kW, FL 30kW, FL 100kW) Subaru or Fuji Heavy Industries FHI (Japan) www.fhi.co.jp ACSA Aerogeneradores Canarios S.A (Spain) www.acsaeolica.com (A27/225kW) Turbowinds (Belgium) www.turbowinds.com (T400-34, T600-48) Norwin (Denmark) www.normin.dk (29m/225 kW, 47m/750 kW) NEPC (India) www.nepcindia.com (40kW, 50kW, 100kW, 180kW) The Entegrity Wind Systems Inc. (formerly Atlantic Orient Corporation) www.entegritywind.com (EW50, formerly AOC 15/50) Energie PGE (Canada) www.energiepge.com/default.php?langue=en (20m/50kW) Bergey Windpower Co (US) www.bergey.com (BWC EXCEL - 10 kW), Gaia-Wind Ltd (US) www.Gaia-Wind.com (13m/11kW) WES Wind Energy Solutions (Canada) www.windenergysolutions.ca WES 18 (18m/80 kW & WES 30 (30m/250 kW) Wind Turbine Industries Corp (US) www.windturbine.net 23-10 Jacobs (10 kW), 31-20 Jacobs (20 kW) Westwind (UK) www.westwindturbines.co.uk (10kW, 20kW) Pitchwind (Sweden) www.pitchwind.se (20kW) Proven (UK) www.provenenergy.co.uk (15kW)

• • • • • • • • • • •

• • • • • •

• • • • • • •

• • • •

• • •

Proven (UK) www.provenenergy.co.uk (0.6kW, 2.5kW, 6kW) Westwind (UK) www.westwindturbines.co.uk (3kW, 5kW) Eoltec (France) www.eoltec.com (Scirocco 5.6m/6kW) Iskra (UK) www.iskrawind.com (5.4m/5.3kW) Eclectic energy (UK) www.eclectic-energy.com (1.1m/0.4kW) ACSA Aerogeneradores Canarios S.A (Spain) www.acsaeolica.com Bergey Windpower Co. (US) www.bergey.com (BWC XL 1kW) Wind Energy Solutions (The Netherlands) www.windenergysolutions.nl (Tulipo, 5m /2.5kW) Southwest Windpower Co. (US) www.windenergy.com AIRX (400W), Whisper (900W, 1 kW, 3 kW), Skystream 3.7m (1.8 KW) Quantum Wind (Canada) www.quantumwind.com (5m/5kW) Windsave (UK) www.windsave.com (1.9m/1.25kW) Renewable Devices (UK) www.renewabledevices.com (Swift 2m/1.5kW) Marlec (UK) www.marlec.co.uk (250W)

Quietrevolution (UK) www.quietrevolution.co.uk (qr5, 6kW) Winside (Finland) www.windside.com (up to 5kW) Ropatec (Italy) www.ropatec.com (300W, 1kW, 3kW, 6kW, 20kW) Cleanfield Energy (Canada) www.cleanfieldenergy.com (3.5kW) Turby (The Netherlands) www.turby.nl (2.5kW) Vertical Wind Energy (UK) www.vweltd.com (3.6kW) Helix Wind (US) www.helixwind.com (5kW) Windterra (US) www.windterra.com (1.2kW) Mariah Power (US) www.mariahpower.com (1.2kW)

• • • • • • • •

• • • •

• • • • • • • • •