The French Language Ergonomics Society (SELF)
Pages 3

The SELF was born in 1963, with the deposit of its statutes, adopted by its nine founder members: Simon Bouisset, Georges Coppée, Jean-Marie Faverge, Jean-Jacques Gillon, Etienne Granjean, Jacques Leplat, Bernard Metz, Jean Sherrer, and Alain Wisner. These founders represented the main scientific disciplines and groups involved in the field of the sciences applied to human work.