chapter  8
3 Pages

Mount Etjo Declaration, 9 April 1989

The Joint Commission created by the Protocol of Brazzaville of 13 December 1988 met at Mount Etjo, Namibia, on 8 and 9 April 1989 in an extraordinary session.

Delegations of the People's Republic of Angola, the Republic of Cuba and the Republic of South Africa, parties to the New York Accord of 22 December 1988, attended this meeting.