2 Pages


The Limitation Act is divided into two parts. Part I gives the ‘ordinary’ time limits for actions (often referred to as the primary limitation period), that is, a basic limitation period within which proceedings should be commenced. Part II deals with the circumstances where the ordinary time limits can be extended or excluded for certain causes of action.