This set reissues 8 books on James Joyce originally published between 1966 and 1991. The volumes examine many of Joyce’s most respected works, including Finnegans Wake, Dubliners and Ulysses. As well as providing an in-depth analyses of Joyce’s work, this collection also looks at James Joyce in the context of the Modernist movement as a whole. This set will be of particular interest to students of literature.

James Joyce Arnold Goldman; The Joyce Paradox: Form and Freedom in his Fiction Arnold Goldman; James Joyce's Finnegans Wake: A Casebook John Harty III; James Joyce and the Politics of Desire Suzette A. Henke; Joyce's Politics Dominic Manganiello; James Joyce and Modern Literature W.J. McCormack and Alistair Stead (Eds.); James Joyce: A Guide to Research Thomas Jackson Rice; Backgrounds for Joyce's Dubliners Donald T. Torchiana