The Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy, Inc. (AURA) is a consortium of educational and other non-profit institutions that operates world-class astronomical observatories. Its members are 29 US institutions and five international affiliates. For the National Science Foundation, the AURA manage the National Optical Astronomy Observatories (NOAO) and THE GEMINI OBSERVATORY