Continuing with the segmentary pyramid, every taifeh belongs to one of eight bab; each bab has a dominant lineage from which khans-are chosen. The babs are grouped into the two moieties (il) of the Haft Lang or Chahar Lang, and finally the confederation (also ill of the Bakhtiari after 1867. Today, five babs are found in the Haft Lang (the Duraki, Babadi, Bakhtiarvand (or Bahdarvand), Dinarani, and Janiki) and four in the Chahar Lang (Mamivand, Mamsaleh, Mugui and Kianursi) .