Latin America is comprised of the 20 countries of Central and South America, as well as Cuba, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. The dominant language of the region is Spanish, which is spoken by about 60% of the population; Portuguese is spoken (predominantly in Brazil) by approximately 34%, and 6% speak other languages including indigenous languages, Dutch, English and French (https://thelanguagefactory.co.uk">https://thelanguagefactory.co.uk/).