At the beginning there was a place called the Black World, where only spirit people and Holy People lived. It had four corners, and over these four corners appeared four cloud columns which were white, blue, yellow and black. The east column was called Folding Dawn; the south column was Folding Sky Blue; the west one was Folding Twilight, and the north one was Folding Darkness…. (Yazzie, 1971, p. 9).